Growing up I’ve never had a problem with my skin so I never really used any facial products and my mom often gives me a lecture of how its gonna affect me as I grow older and I need to start using something for my face. Well I tried shopping around for products that I can use and I was left in awe when I looked at the price tag and I was like there’s no way I’m paying that much for something I can live without and so I opted for homemade products and so every now and then I cleanse and exfoliate.

Scrub:

-brown sugar

-olive oil

-honey

Cleanser:

-2 spoons of honey

-2 spoons of lemon juice

Here is another super easy DIY moisturizing exfoliant facial mask that will exfoliate your skin and add moisture, leaving your skin soft and supple! from thechalkbaordmag.com

  • ¼ of an avocado
  • 1 slice of lemon
  • ½ tablespoon of olive oil
  • 1 tablespoon of honey
